Emigrants to the US


 

Dear Reader , especially from the US. I need your help . I found this picture of my great aunt , last sunday . Elisabeth , we called her Liesl , emigrated in the late 40´s, beginning 50´s to the United States / New York , as i know . First of all i would like to know , wheater it has been usual to put a picture of the bride in the newspaper and my second question ,  can someone tell me where i can find these cities , Ridgewood and Riverdale ?

Thank you ^^

Über Stan

my other blogs : http://xworldmusic.wordpress.com (co -author) http://worldonfirerecords.wordpress.com/ Zeige alle Beiträge von Stan

5 responses to “Emigrants to the US

Schreibe einen Kommentar

