The End of the world countdown – with Labelle and Cher -18 days left


First of all , i wanna thank you , for following me and my daily countdown. Thank you also for the music suggestions , that helps a lot .

This saturday the bell rings , i´ve opened the door and two ladies from the Jehova´s witnesses stood in front of my house. They´ve asked me wheather i believe in god and i told them  „yes i do but pardon me , i´m already member of another confession, i don´t think that you can convince me of your  faith“. (You know they believe in the final armageddon and only the member of the JW will survive at the end in their belief ) . They said : okay , but do you want perhaps to read our magazine , do you believe in the end of the world ?? there is an article inside— and showed me their magazine with the name „Awake“. I starred at them , grabbed the magazine , said thank you and goodbye and closed the door . Was that a sign ? hmmm not at all but in this moment i thought , okay i will take it , there´s probably an inspiration inside . Okay i read it and at the end of the article there were listed the signs for the comming armageddon – wars , pandemics , earthquakes , hatred and violence , hunger and food shortage, greed , egoism – everything seems to be available , but aren´t these signs in general available- the daily horror ? ? I closed the magazine and put it in the basket and decided to fight  against these signs in the near future , with my little means and efforts-that´s all

Diesen Samstag klingelte es an der Tür , ich öffnete und zwei Damen von den Zeugen Jehovas standen vor meinem Haus. Sie fragten mich ob ich an Gott glaube und ich sagte Ihnen: „Ja das tue ich , aber entschuldigen Sie bitte ich gehöre einer anderen Glaubensrichtung an und ich glaube nicht daß Sie mich von Ihrem Glauben überzeugen können!“ ( Ihr wisst die ZJ glauben an das finale Armageddon, die Endzeit,die nur Anhänger der ZJ erleben werden,  nach Ihrem Glauben) Sie sagten : Okay, aber Sie sollten möglicherweise unsere Zeitschrift lesen, glauben Sie an das Ende der Welt ? hier ist ein Artikel drin“ und reichten mir eine Ausgabe Ihrer Zeitschrift mit dem Namen „Erwachet“ . Ich starrte Sie an, schnappte mir das Magazin , bedankte mich und schloss die Tür . War das ein Zeichen ? hmmm bestimmt nicht aber in diesem Moment dachte ich “ Nimm es vielleicht finde ich ja etwas Inspirierendes darin. Ich überflog den Artikel und am Ende war eine Liste mit den Zeichen die auf ein nahes Ende hindeuten- Kriege , Pandemien, Erdbeben, Hass und Gewalt, Hunger und Lebensmittelknappheit, Gier , Egoismus- alles war vorhanden , aber sind diese Dinge nicht allgemein Bestandteil von unserem täglichen Horror ? Ich klappte das Magazin zu und warf es in den Papierkorb und beschloss dieses Dinge in Zukunft mit den mir zur Verfügung stehenden begrenzten Mitteln zu bekämpfen  – das ist alles

Über Stan

my other blogs : http://xworldmusic.wordpress.com (co -author) http://worldonfirerecords.wordpress.com/ Zeige alle Beiträge von Stan

Schreibe einen Kommentar

