Last Caress


Last  Caress , a song of the Hororpunkgroup „Misfits “ from their 1980 EP. I must confess i, i love this song , heard it countless times in the menawhile , a real earworm🙂 I investigated a little bit and found out , also a few others share my addiction for this awesome song with the great guitar riff and the rock n roll sound……

Here is a fanmade videoclip with the original soundtrack

Since the 80´s  , one of the great metal bands „Metallica “ plays this song  it on their gigs too , the audience calls for it

the studio version

and live performed ( i found a lot of live clips …)

and an acoustic amazing fan performance

with an ukulele and a beautyful girl voice

and a clip with Queens of Dogtown and their singer Zoe Kravitz ( yes she ist the daughter of Lenny kravitz and Lisa Bonnet )

performed by AFI – founded 1991 ,an Us American Hardcore Punk Band

and something totally different an „Emo “ Cover

a rockabilly cover by the Bricats

pure garage sound (why not )

and the orginal Misfits – live

I got something to say
I killed your baby today and it
Doesn’t matter much to me
As long as it’s dead

I got something to say
I raped your mother today and it
Doesn’t matter much to me
As long as she spread

Ooh lovely death, just waiting for your breath
Cold sweet death, one last caress

Ooh lovely death, just waiting for your breath
Cold sweet death, one last caress

I got something to say
I killed your baby today and it
Doesn’t matter much to me
As long as it’s dead

Ooh lovely death, just waiting for your breath
Cold sweet death, one last caress

Last Caress Today! Yo-whoaaoo. Yooo!

Über Stan

my other blogs : http://xworldmusic.wordpress.com (co -author) http://worldonfirerecords.wordpress.com/ Zeige alle Beiträge von Stan

Schreibe einen Kommentar

