Music from Canada – Happy birthday Leonard Cohen


Happy birthday Leonard Cohen (80)

World Music - the Music Journey

Leonard Norman Cohen,  (born September 21, 1934 in Montreal) is a Canadian singer-songwriter, poet and writer. Today he is 80 years old.

Leonard Cohen became well-known with songs like Suzanne, Hallelujah, First we take Manhattan, Bird on a wire , the partizan and a lot of other great songs of his work.

The sisters of Mercy (band) has been named after a song of Cohen, Nirvana mentioned him in their song „Pennyroyal Tea“

the Partizan , le partisan was the favourite song of a friend on FB, Kurt Heering , a writer from germany , died one year ago, his FB account is still online , but not active anymore, the gap in my friendship list remembers me always on this song

Lyrics

I’m on my time with everyone
I have very bad posture

I sit and drink Pennyroyal Tea
Distill the life that’s inside of me
I sit and…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 17 weitere Wörter

Über Stan

my other blogs : http://xworldmusic.wordpress.com (co -author) http://worldonfirerecords.wordpress.com/ Zeige alle Beiträge von Stan

One response to “Music from Canada – Happy birthday Leonard Cohen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

